• (L) AMCNO Past President Dr. James Sechler spends a moment with participants at the event. (R) Fred Jorgensen, MD (left) poses with two residents at the event.

  • (L) A large group of AMCNO resident members turned out for the event. (R) AMCNO Past President John Bastulli, MD discusses the AMCNO with an AMCNO resident member.(right).


Welcome to the Academy of Medicine of Cleveland & Northern Ohio (AMCNO), the leading regional physician organization representing physicians in Northern Ohio. The AMCNO is pleased to welcome you to our website. The AMCNO is Northern Ohio’s premier professional medical association.



2015 Medical Legal Summit


Click here for the brochure and printable registration form. 

We gratefully acknowledge our sponsors
for their support of the Summit:

University Hospitals
Cleveland Clinic
Veritext Legal Solutions
Reminger Co., LPA
The Doctors Company
Tucker Ellis LLP
Buckingham Doolittle & Burroughs
Moscarino & Treu
Stratos Wealth Management
Bonezzi Switzer Polito & Hupp Co. L.P.A.
CWRU School of Medicine
Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP
Roetzel & Andress
Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP
Pam Liggett Structured Settlements, an affiliate of Atlas Settlement Group
CCF Lerner College of Medicine
Nurenberg, Paris, Heller & McCarthy Co., L.P.A.
St. Vincent's Medical Center


For the Community

Pollen Line
Physician Referral
Speakers Bureau


 Find a Physician

Find a Physician Search for a local physician by clicking the button below.

Search for Physician

SGR Fix Still Under Review in the Senate

Register Now for the 2015 AMCNO/CMBA Medical/Legal Summit

AMCNO Partners with Local ADAMHS Board on QPR Training

Webinars to be Held on Meaningful Use Stage 3 Rules

AMCNO Medical Records Fact Sheet with 2015 Fees Now Available

AMCNO Community Resource List Now Available



Older Headlines...

Pollen Count - April 1, 2015

Grass: 0
Mold: 2397

Weed: 0

Tree: 0

Ragweed: 0

AMCNO on Twitter