AMCNO Annual Meeting is April 15 – Awards and Scholarships to be Given to Area Physicians and Medical Students

The AMCNO Annual Meeting will be held Friday, April 15, beginning at 6 p.m. at The Wyndham Hotel Downtown Cleveland. Honorees this year are: Kevin T. Geraci, MD; Robert E. Hostoffer, Jr., DO; Daniel I. Simon, MD; James K. Stoller, MD; Martin Galvin, Esq.; Michael K. McIntyre; and William Ryan. Along with the presentation of honors, Robert E. Hobbs, MD, will be inducted as the 2016-2017 AMCNO President. In addition, the AMCNO will present our 50 Year Awards, which are given to AMCNO members who have been practicing medicine for 50 years.

The Academy of Medicine Education Foundation (AMEF) medical student scholarship recipients will also be in attendance at the meeting. The AMEF Board of Directors will award the scholarship funds to students chosen from the CWRU School of Medicine, Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine, Northeast Ohio Medical University, and Ohio University College of Osteopathic Medicine.

Invitations have been sent to you by mail. You may also register by fax or by calling the AMCNO staff: Abby Bell or Tara Camera at (216) 520-1000, or or Simply download the invitation and a printable response form and contact the AMCNO staff with your information.

The AMCNO would also like to thank our sponsor, Medical Mutual of Ohio, for supporting this event. 

The Pollen Line is now closed. See you in the spring!

Grass: 0
Mold: 0

Weed: 0

Tree: 0

Ragweed: 0

AMCNO on Twitter